Welcome to ewerk!

The ewerk – a high-class, industrial event location in Berlin Mitte

The ewerk in Berlin Mitte is an exclusive location for corporate events set in an industrial atmosphere. Once famous as the techno club “E-Werk”, today the location is known for unique events of the highest quality.
Eventlocation-Industrie-ewerk Berlin-Dachterrasse-Skylounge-Blick West
Eventlocation-Industrie-ewerk-Berlin-Halle C-Blick Ost-hoch

Industrial Architecture meets Modernity

event venue

The ewerk features two large event halls in industrial design, a large modern roof terrace, the historic electrical substation with multiple conference rooms, outdoor areas, and backstage spaces, as well as expansive delivery zones and parking spaces.

Whether your event is a conference, gala dinner or get-together, a smaller event for 20 people or a large-scale event with up to 2,000 guests, the ewerk has the ideal space for you.

Come experience the unique ambience of the oldest surviving example of architecture from the field of commercial electricity production in Germany!

go to event venue
Eventlocation-Industrie-ewerk Berlin-Halle F-Blick Ost gerade

Event management made to measure

service

Are you looking to impress your guests with superb catering? Searching for an event tech provider? Need to recruit event staff? We’d be delighted to design the perfect event proposal for you.

From the initial event concept to the planning, organization and implementation, our team is there to provide outstanding support for every event at the ewerk and will work with you to put together the perfect event.

go to service

Event location in the heart of the city

location

The ewerk is located in Berlin Mitte, within walking distance of Checkpoint Charlie, Potsdamer Platz and Friedrichstrasse. The Brandenburg Gate, the Government Quarter and Gendarmenmarkt are just a stone’s throw away. Thanks to its central location, the ewerk has fantastic public transport connections and can easily be reached from all Berlin airports.

got to location
events in Berlin
ewerk-Berlin-Umspannwerk-19 Jahrhundert

Transformer station, techno temple, event location – the history of the venue

history

The ewerk is internationally renowned among technology enthusiasts due to its status as the oldest surviving structure of commercial electricity production in Germany. At the same time, it also serves as a symbol for techno music fans thanks to its history as one of the secret locations from which the techno movement began its triumphant campaign around the world, until the “E-werk” club finally closed its doors in the 1990s and a new era began.

Keep reading to find out more about the building and the history of the location up until its present incarnation.

go to history

Event design at its best – a peek behind the curtain

case studies

We have produced over 1,500 events at the ewerk, with no two exactly the same. From multi-day conferences to photo and film shoots, from parties till the wee hours to international roadshows, from pomp-filled awards ceremonies to fashion shows, we’ve done it all and we look back on our record with pride.

We invite you to discover our incredibly versatile event spaces for yourself and to be inspired by fantastic event ideas and creative stage and set design concepts.

go to case studies
Photo: Stefan Wieland 2018

Willkommen im ewerk!

Das ewerk – highclass, industrial Eventlocation in Berlin Mitte

Das ewerk in Berlin Mitte ist eine exklusive Event Location für Corporate Events in industrieller Atmosphäre. Einst bekannt als Techno-Club „E-Werk“, steht die Location heute für individuelle Veranstaltungen auf höchstem Niveau.
Eventlocation-Industrie-ewerk Berlin-Dachterrasse-Skylounge-Blick West
Eventlocation-Industrie-ewerk-Berlin-Halle C-Blick Ost-hoch

Industriearchitektur trifft auf Moderne

Eventlocation

Das ewerk verfügt über zwei große Eventhallen in industriellem Design, einer modernen Dachterrasse, dem historischen Schaltwerk mit mehreren Konferenzräumen, Außenbereichen und Backstageflächen, sowie einer groß angelegten Anlieferungszone und Parkplätzen.
Ob Tagung, Gala Dinner oder Get Together – von kleinen Events mit 20 Personen bis hin zu Großveranstaltungen mit bis zu 2.000 Personen bietet das ewerk die passende Veranstaltungsfläche.
Erleben Sie den Charme des ältesten, erhaltenen Bauwerks der kommerziellen Stromerzeugung Deutschlands!

zu den Eventbereichen
Eventlocation-Industrie-ewerk Berlin-Halle F-Blick Ost gerade

Eventmanagement nach Maß

Service

Sie möchten Ihre Gäste mit einem eindrucksvollen Catering beeindrucken, sind noch auf der Suche nach einem Anbieter von Veranstaltungstechnik oder benötigen Eventpersonal? Wir stellen das passende Angebot für Sie zusammen.

Von der Konzeption, über die Planung, Organisation und Durchführung, unterstützt unser Team die Umsetzung jedes Events im ewerk und erarbeitet mit Ihnen Arrangements, die überzeugen.

Unser Leistungsportfolio

Eventlocation in zentraler Lage

Lage

Das ewerk befindet sich im Berliner Bezirk Mitte, in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Checkpoint Charlie, zwischen Potsdamer Platz und der Friedrichstraße. Das Brandenburger Tor, das Regierungsviertel und der Gendarmenmarkt sind jeweils nur einen Steinwurf entfernt. Die zentrale Lage des ewerks bietet eine optimale Anbindung an den öffentlichen Nahverkehr und eine schnelle Erreichbarkeit aller Berliner Flughäfen.

die Umgebung
Events in Berlin
ewk_06@2x_oli

Umspannwerk, Techno Tempel, Eventlocation – die Historie des Ortes

Geschichte

Das ewerk steht als weltweite Marke für Technik Begeisterte, da es das älteste erhaltene Bauwerk der kommerziellen Stromerzeugung in Deutschland ist. Es steht ebenso als weltweite Marke für Anhänger des Techno Musik, denn es ist einer der geheimnisvollen Orte, von denen aus die Techno Bewegung ihren friedlichen Siegeszug um die Welt antrat, bevor der „E-Werk“ Club Ende der 90er Jahre endgültig seine Türen schloss und eine neue Ära begann.
Erfahren Sie mehr, über das Gebäude und die Entwicklung des Ortes bis hin zu seiner heutigen Bestimmung.

zur Zeitreise

Eventdesign at its best – ein Blick hinter die Kulissen

Case Studies

Wir haben über 1.500 Veranstaltungen im ewerk durchgeführt und doch glich keine eins zu eins der anderen. Von mehrtägigen Konferenzen über Shootings und Dreharbeiten, Parties bis zum Morgengrauen, internationalen Roadshows, pompöse Awardverleihungen und Fashion Shows war alles dabei und wir erinnern uns an jedes Event gern.
Entdecken Sie die Wandelbarkeit unserer Eventlocation und lassen Sich sich von großartigen Eventideen und kreativem Eventdesign inspirieren.

zu den Case Studies
MBFW-ewerk-Berlin-Event